Win Tickets to The Moth in San Francisco

Comments (4)

The Moth is an acclaimed not-for-profit organization dedicated to the art and craft of storytelling. Through its ongoing programs, The Moth has presented more than three thousand stories, told live and without notes, to standing-room-only crowds worldwide. The Moth podcast is downloaded more than 15 million times a year, and the Peabody Award-winning The Moth Radio Hour (Saturdays at 10pm on KQED 88.5 FM), produced by Jay Allison and presented by PRX, The Public Radio Exchange, airs weekly on radio stations nationwide.

The Moth Mainstage is the flagship program and features stories by luminaries in the arts and sciences, newsmakers and news breakers, and everyday heroes (and even a few reformed villains!). Each show features five storytellers who develop and shape their stories with The Moth's directors. After the show, audience members and storytellers continue swapping stories over dinner and drinks.

Want to go to their show Save Me: The Moth in San Francisco at the Herbst Theater in SF on February 11? We've got tickets! All you have to do to enter our contest is answer the following question:

Who founded The Moth?

Email us your answer and full name for Will Call to and from all correct entries, we'll randomly select 5 winners for 1 pair of tickets each. Deadline to enter is Thursday, January 31 at 9am.

Value of each ticket: $35. You must be a California resident and 18 years or older to participate. Employees of KQED are not eligible to enter.

RSS Subscribe

Comments (4)

  1. David Axberg says:

    George Dawes Green founded The Moth

  2. Paul Youn says:

    George Dawes Green

  3. Hi there! George Dawes Green founded the incredible Moth! I’d love to win these tickets.
    xo Juliette

  4. Jennifer says:

    George Dawes Green, of course!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>