Some people use extreme diets like fasting and juice cleanses. But these aren’t necessary for most people and may be dangerous without medical supervision. Here are five foods that support the body while cleansing.
Malted wheat and barley add flavor and heft to most beers, but they also contain gluten, making beer off limits for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity. For those looking for gluten-free options for Super Bowl Sunday and beyond, good news: There are more choices than ever before for flavorful, full-bodied gluten-free beer.
Congress expanded the scope of the Americans With Disabilities Act a few years ago to include food allergies. Now the Justice Department is making institutions accommodate students by providing “safe” food and special meal plans.
Think that celiac disease and gluten-free eating are flash-in the-pan health trends? Think again. Here are six facts on the disease that everyone should know including what to do if you think you have it.
People are giving up gluten. Whether it’s due to celiac disease or a dietary lifestyle choice, the need for more and more gluten-free food options is growing. Now, what if you are vegan? Ethical choices don’t change, so the elimination of gluten just gets added to your lifestyle! Luckily, the Bay Area has multiple options for a great meal.